Ethereal

Lyrics to Ethereal by The Fall Of Science

So hold tight baby
And you’ve never been so quiet
Yours was the loudest voice at her funeral
You’ve never been this quiet

I’ve tried so many times
And failed to make you see
But I’ll be here, emptying my lungs
Until I cease to breathe

You can’t be true to me
And you’re looking at me trying
To show me sorrow
And I can’t breathe
And I cannot breathe

When every word you uttered
Stands to be a fragile lie
Then the people left behind
Will finally bare their teeth

For this life we lead through
Disbelief I will crown you the pointless fool

I guess something had to shake you to the core
Something had to squeeze a tear
From those turquoise eyes

No you can’t be true to me
And you’re looking at me trying
To show me sorrow
And I can’t breathe
And I cannot breathe

One thought on “Ethereal

  1. Wow, this inspiration must have hurt! Liked your overall stuff.

    Two things:
    1) Wanted to check out your blog since you followed mine over at fvbf.
    2) Wanted to say thank you for following.

    I don’t like that part of me that looks at the numbers to determine my writing skills but reality bites sometimes. Plus i do have to justify the bit of money blogging costs me in someway!

    Whatever attracted you to fvbf, I am glad you stopped by and followed.

    Blessings,
    –Donna (a.k.a., Faye)

Leave a Reply

