Finality In Hope

Lyrics to Finality In Hope by The Fall Of Science

Will, will you ever, ever be, anything you claimed to be

If you’ve never felt love, how do you write about it?
If you’ve never been there, how can you tell the story?
I’ve crossed the water, I’ve sailed the ocean
I have to believe we are enduring

When you look into my eyes and see they are corroding,
I’m dying inside through this thought of confusion.

These words are so damn solid
Stand by your actions, go raise your armies
And now I see it clear, now I hold so dear
Only friends and brothers, for they are eternal

When you look into my eyes and see they are corroding,
I’m dying inside through this thought of confusion.
When you look into my heart and see that it’s still breaking
I’m dying inside through this thought of confusion.

You’ve really taken the best of my life, you’ve really taken the best of my life
You can’t ever seem to bring me down 
You’ve really taken the best of my life, you’ve really taken the best of my life
You can’t ever seem to bring me down.

There’s finality in hope, if you cling on to it
But I won’t
There’s beauty in love, if you can take it
But I don’t

You’ve really taken the best of my life, you’ve really taken the best of my life
You can’t ever seem to bring me down 
You’ve really taken the best of my life, you’ve really taken the best of my life
You can’t ever seem to bring me down.

If you need faith to find meaning in life then I pity, I pity you

You’ve really taken the best of my life, you’ve really taken the best of my life
You can’t ever seem to bring me down.

Leave a Reply

