Pray the Angels

I’m praying for the weak,
They’ve found another martyr,
And the blood is screaming through the floor
Hell, it’s a shame that life is too tame,
I’ll liven it up with a hint of white noise

As the skin around your eyes rots and falls from your face
The smell of burning comes shrieking into life
Retching in the darkness, wires run farther into the grave
Revenge, one cold, white male
Strafing, darkening, we learn from such an early age

The widow suffocates and, crawling towards the door
The flames run higher, embracing weakness
You lay in it’s thrall
Annihilation, paving a path so weak it’ll crumble under my weight
And where will I lay then, some dark place with nothing but faith in fists
And the light reflected from my blade

You’re dripping piss into the soil
Far from the depths of suicide
I hold up your face and look into those eyes
Pulsing, dimming, shuddering out the lies

I’m praying for the weak,
They’ve found another martyr,
And the blood is screaming through the ground
Hell its a shame that life is too tame,
I’ll liven it up with a hint of white noise
I’m dreaming

Leave a Reply

