K.I.A

What if, what if I never make it out of this alive
Coldly I ask myself, and my head is spinning
Faster than the cliches flowing through my thoughts
This desert heat is melting the waxen wings
Of our mythical eagle, I’m falling

Faster than I thought was possible
I hit the floor and find a cold friend laying beside me
Entrenched, embedded, outgunned and unprepared
Just another infidel in a foreign land
And far too far from home

And my life drips through my fingers
As I struggle to stop the crimson

Raise the flag, draped across my wooden ride
One last race through that silent crowd
And the heart in my chest stopped beating
Four thousand miles ago
In some forsaken sunsoaked land

What if, what if i never make it out of this alive
Coldly I ask myself, and my head is spinning
Faster than the cliches flowing through my thoughts
This desert heat is melting the waxen wings
Of our mythical eagle, I’m falling

Leave a Reply

