Wash Away The Stains

I don’t know your name but you

Have changed more than

I ever knew possible when I

First saw you standing there I never

Thought you could touch me in

Such a way, stranger, don’t speak

And kill this, don’t even move those

Lips

 

And i’m shaking in my soul, but you

Are still, cold and numb, and this is

Just how I love you, why I care

Because knowing nothing about you is

Why you stay perfect

 

You stand still with a light in your

Hand, stock still silent and holy

Stranger. The crowd in black rolls past

Won’t you hold me tighter.

I catch your eye and look away

Timeless, you are, just another

Example of life

Leave a Reply

